My Vindication and The Gunslinger

So, I started this book a few days ago with much misgivings. Turns out, I was right. I had the same ol’ issues that I have always had while reading King:

a) I find the descriptions too lengthy
b) I realize every time that there is such a thing as too much tell and less show, just as there can be too much of showing and not enough telling
c) I am never able to root for or even remotely care for the characters

I don’t know if I will be continuing with the series! I just wish Idris Elba will help make up for my disappointment!

I got my copy of The Gunslinger from Kitabain, which is an online bookstore that goes above and beyond to make their customers happy. Check out their collection and at very reasonable prices!

 Of course, I am not reading any book without a bookmark at hand. This one was a gift from the Paperback Emporium. Another digital bookstore, publisher, and now a monthly subscription box  with book themed goodies and a book provider! They also go the extra mile to make their customers feel special. You can see how special right here.

Update: First look at Matthew McConaughey as Randall Flagg, the Man in Black!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

