The Unique Blogger Award

wp

My Thoughts

I was tagged by Kawther from The Villain Library. Since this is the first time I have been nominated for any blog award, I danced a jig before thanking her! Lol

It feels nice to realize that other bloggers are reading my work, just as I am reading theirs. Since this nomination made me feel so nice, I am going to nominate all my blogging friends 😀


 

The Rules

  • Share the link to the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you.
  • Answer the questions.
  • In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate 8-13 people for the same award.
  • Ask them 3 questions.

 

Kawther’s Questions:

Q. Which would you rather and why: To have the gift of writing beautifully but never read any books, or read everything but never be able to write books.

A. I don’t think I could survive without my books. Reading and being there for my family are what make life worth living for me!

Q. What book world would you like to live in forever and why?

A. I wouldn’t, for two important reasons:

a. Given that the kind of books I read and love, there is no way in hell that I’d want to be stuck in the world they are set in.

b. I have yet to come across a world that has no faults. Even the diabetically sweet Harry Potter universe had its own set. Whether it is racism (mudblood- or muggle-based) or class politics, the problems did exist!

Q. Which book character would you like to live their story?

A. I would point you to my answer to the second question. Dumbledore (sad and hiding all kinds of crap from Harry), Aragorn (too proud and living in the past), Flavia (sad and broken)… The list goes on and on!

The Rules

  • Share the link to the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you.
  • Answer the questions.
  • In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate 8-13 people for the same award.
  • Ask them 3 questions.

 

Who I Am Tagging

( Don’t feel the need to redo this if you have already done it, or simply if you don’t want to do it)

Tranquil Tidings

Knight of Angels

Examining the Odd

Bookstooge

Rachelgoodbyeborders

ThemisAthena

BrokenTune

The Rules

  • Share the link to the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you.
  • Answer the questions.
  • In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate 8-13 people for the same award.
  • Ask them 3 questions.

My Questions

1- Which book/genre brought you to reading? What was it in that book/genre that captured your imagination and attention?

2- Which book can/have you re-read multiple times? What was in that book that had such an impact on you?  

3- Is there a genre that you loved while younger but grew out of love with as you got older? Which is it and what made you give it up?

The Rules

  • Share the link to the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you.
  • Answer the questions.
  • In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate 8-13 people for the same award.
  • Ask them 3 questions.

 

Bloggers whom I have tagged, I hope you have fun! Readers, thank you for reading!

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Troy says:

    Thank you, Midu. I’m caught a little off guard.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Midu Hadi says:

      As I was. Will you play though? 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Troy says:

        Point of fact, I’m working on it right now.

        Like

      2. Midu Hadi says:

        How awesome are you! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Bookstooge says:

    Thanks!
    1) My earliest memories of reading are of my mother reading the Little House on the Prairie books to me.
    2) Way-Farer by Dennis Schmidt. Zen and swords in a science fiction setting. Blew my mind as a teen and I still love the story.
    3) I read whatever the library had when younger, so I read a lot more non-SFF then. So not so much growing out of them but more of a getting more interested and deeper into the SFF world.
    And thanks for tagging a specific post. WordPress doesn’t tell me when someone just links to my generic “bookstooge.wordpress.com” site. One of the few annoying things I’m still getting used to here 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Midu Hadi says:

      Wow. Way-Farer sounds cool! Thank you for playing 😁

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Bookstooge says:

        just be aware that it has a very late 70’s/early 80’s vibe. It is a product of its time 😀

        Like

      2. Midu Hadi says:

        Ah. That is exactly why I decided to stay away from The Dragons of Pern series! Thanks for the heads up.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. bookcupidity says:

    What fun! I’ll try to get something up tomorrow morning, if not sooner. Thank you for thinking of me!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Midu Hadi says:

      Sounds good 😁

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

